Thoughtful Thursday – Fabric Flowers

Report Cards: the bain of many teacher’s existance. Unfortunately, they are definately eating into my crafting time this term. The Frankenswiffer has been put on hold (much to the chagrin of my floors I’m sure) and new items are few and far between.

That said, I have embarked on a little sewing project for the shop: fabric flower brooches. My goal is to learn how to hand felt brooches but in the mean time, I have taken up making fabric brooches. They’re cute, they’re affordable, they multiply quickly, and will hopefully make a dent in the huge collection of vintage fabric making its way into my apartment.

Leave a Reply

